[ View Forums | Start New Thread | Search ]     [ Join | Login ]     en
Graffiti: Trains vs Abandoned Buildings ( [Expand] [RevSort] )
Post New Message in Thread   [Lock  Move  Delete  Archive]
  03 Feb 10 01:03 AM | Edit Reply | Trains vs Abandoned Buildings
student
54 Posts
Aberdeen
Ignore User
I’m actually a student in my final year at university in Aberdeen (Scotland) doing research for my dissertation. Why do I want to write about graffiti? About a year and a half ago, I had just arrived in Poland for the beginning of a six month exchange in the city of Wroclaw. When I arrived I was struck by the amount of graff that there was and it wasn’t till I got home six months later that I realised why, because in Aberdeen, where I’ve lived all my life there’s hardly any that’s instantly visible. Basically I want to explore what’s going on with that.

To comply with my university’s ethical standards I need for anyone who wants to take part in my project to be able to make an informed decision on whether or not they want to participate. Normally, for an experiment we need written forms but because this is a forum I’d take the fact that you’re actually talking to me as sign of your decision.

I obviously have no power to force you to take part but if you do take part you also have the right to withdraw and to ask me to destroy any information that you’ve provided me with.

If you have any questions about what I'm doing I’ll do my best to answer them.

(sorry if this seems a bit repetitive, just means that anyone posting here knows exactly who I am and what I'm up to even if they didn't see my other threads).

To get to the point...

What are your personal preferences? Would you rather write on trains? Or abandoned buildings? Or somewhere else entirely? Why?
  03 Feb 10 01:19 AM | Edit Reply | RE: Trains vs Abandoned Buildings
misterwobble
429 Posts
ibrox
Ignore User
fuck off.
  03 Feb 10 01:24 AM | Edit Reply | Trains vs Abandoned Buildings
Gunghoe
1536 Posts

Ignore User